Last time, I mentioned I didn’t post for a while….Well

Well folks, here I am again, posting on the blog that I have denied for over a year. It seems like it’s been an eternity since I have said anything, but on YouTube, I’ve been busy, loading videos on a weekly basis, upgrading my hardware, and keeping up with what is going on in the game industry through various sites I prefer and not lame shitty sites that call the gaming culture as dead. It’s been a very difficult year and a half since the last time I have posted anything, but I’m going to try. If not every week, at least every two weeks or so in posting something from time to time, and for now, let me let you all know on what has been going on with me and what I’ve been doing this year as opposed to last year.

2014 was to me, on of the most difficult years for me in many various ways. Personally, I was alone for the majority of the year with just me to keep me company with the exception of wonderful people that welcome me every weekend to watch shows like Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, Arrow, and many more things. I gamed with them a lot, but that was like a day or maybe two each weekend, while I’m still alone here in my apartment. I never minded when I kept myself busy and did things to pass the time like read comics, or play video games or work on YouTube videos. But last year was a productive less year for me, as I didn’t post many YouTube videos. In fact, I’m sure I have already surpassed the amount of videos I’ve done on the first 4 months of 2015, from what I did last year. I’ve tried different things, different types of videos, and upgraded audio hardware and PC as well (a video will come later, I promise). But if you want to hear the difference, let me show you.

This video is for my Scarlett 2i2 bundle, also called the Scarlett Studio. This is how my videos have been done when I’m only doing voice work. If you want a comparison, I can recommend you to watch any video done before 2015, and watch any video this year and you will notice the difference. I’m kind of embarrassed that I didn’t add an example here, but I was just so focused on the whole thing that, this was something that I missed.

I also updated my PC and the specs are as follows:

ASUS Sabertooth 990FX 2.0
AMD Viscera 8350FX 4.2 GHz 8 Core Processor
EVGA Nvidia GeForce GTX 970 FTW Edition
16GB of G Skill RipJaws 1866
EVGA 1000 Watt 80 Plus Gold Power Supply
Corsair H100i CPU Water cooled system
Corsair Carbide 750D Full Tower
1 Samsung 840 EVO 320GB SSD
1 Western Digital 2TB Caviar Black
2 Western Digital 1TB Caviar Blue
BenQ 24” RL 2455
Razor Naga Hex
Lame ass keyboard- fix that soon.
Logitech G310 Gamepad

So I’ve been busy indeed. And I did it to ease my mind and also to improve my production when it comes to making YouTube videos as well. I intended to make this machine a power house gaming computer and I have achieved this goal, but I also want this computer to be my editing rig as well. I still plan on doing other things so stay tuned.

So this year it’s been a bit more productive with the introduction of a series I have been doing since the beginning of the year, and I will leave a sample of it, down here:

As for what is to come here, maybe some off the cuff stuff, maybe things I don’t talk about on the channel of my Facebook page. Because I have a lot on my mind and many things don’t get a chance to be heard, and I like this medium. So I will promote this blog more on my channel, and hopefully you will see a post here more often than well, never. Take care guys!

Leave a Reply

