I’m A Misfit!

Here’s to the crazy ones. The misfits. The rebels. The troublemakers. The round pegs in the square holes. The ones who see things differently. They’re not fond of rules. And they have no respect for the status quo. You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify or vilify them. About the only thing you can’t do is ignore them. Because they change things. They push the human race forward. And while some may see them as the crazy ones, we see genius. Because the people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world, are the ones who do.

Photo Aug 15, 1 22 50 PM

Often I was called crazy. Or a misfit. Or an outsider. A troublemaker. I was a round peg in a very square hole world. I’m not a ruler breaker, because I’m too afraid to take chances. But it seems that after yesterday’s event, I have no choice. Remember, life is a forest and we have to decide whether we are the people who are afraid to get lost, or, the people who wouldn’t mind taking a look. Anyone who likes this quote, which I did find in Popular Quotes from the email, let me know if this quote speaks to you.

And if it does, what do you do to take on the status quo? Do you do things a way others see as, “abnormal”? Let me know what you think? Rebels ๐Ÿ˜›

10 comments

  1. spiritualdragonfly · November 6, 2015

    I wave my freak flag proudly!! Love the quote and wish you all the best on the next leg of your journey!!!!

    Like

    • Fico · November 7, 2015

      ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you so much for the kind words. I’m feeling positive about this change, and while it bums me that I still have to do this, with people I know I won’t see again, the future is more bright to me than the present. Hoping for the best, of course ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Chris · November 6, 2015

    Best quote, best ad campaign. I like your style.

    Like

    • Fico · November 7, 2015

      ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you. It kind of makes it sound like an ad campaign, does it? It wasn’t intended to be, hehe, but then again, my marketing background might have, accidentally creeped out and, turned the exercise into one. ๐Ÿ˜› This blows my mind. I’m so glad that you like it, Chris.

      Like

  3. Chris · November 7, 2015

    Hey Fico! Haha, let me clarify what I was saying. The quote you chose is awesome! It is one of my absolute favorites! I relate to it in the same way you do. I actually listen to it for motivation from time to time…We probably have a lot in common.

    The ad campaign I was referring to was the one where that quote was used. It was Apple Computer’s “Think Different” ad campaign to launch Apple into their renaissance. There’s a lot of awesome and interesting history behind it.

    I also found it very interesting that you referenced it to Rob Siltanen and not Steve Jobs… a very controversial debate.

    I’m a huge Apple fan and a geek when it comes to their colorful history, as well as Steve Jobs. Anyway, nice work!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Fico · November 7, 2015

      Thank you Chris. I have to confess something. I am not too big into quotes, hehehe. I actually went to GoodReads and was looking for quotes, and well, this one just called to me. I am definitely aware of Apple’s presence and Think Different was a massive campaign. My dad is big on Macs and he also follows the history, of what Steve and the company did in it’s roots, and all the way up until now with Tim Cook running the show.

      But it is good to know there is good history being something as simple as, just using two words to push a company forward. And I guess that is what a good quote will do as well. Thank you again for the awesome comments ;)!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. amanpan · November 27, 2015

    I have nominated you for The Real Neat Blogger Award. The details for the award are available at http://amanpan.com/2015/11/26/tuesday-chatter-event-3/
    You are not obligated to participate.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Fico · November 27, 2015

      Thank yo so much! I find it so weird being quoted and nominated as well :). Thank you. I am currently at work, but I’m getting in this, ASAP! Thank you so much! I’m glad you liked the I’m A Misfit. That one is something but I’ve never done; and a lot of people found they could relate as well. I’m still trying to figure out the direction of the blog, but I like what I’ve been doing, thanks to the people from the team. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: This Is Not the Endโ€ฆItโ€™s Only the Beginning |
  6. Pingback: The Liebster Award, yeah! |

Leave a Reply

