The Tides of Reality

27242_image

Well it comes to this, doesn’t it? I explained in my last post that I was late on my Monday post for game music, and the reason is that I found out that day something in regards to my post employment. I am thankful that my job is a great company, and they through you a life line in form of a severance and medical for 2 extra months. Thing is…the severance won’t kick in until a full 30 days after my job ends this year. So for an entire month, no income will be coming to me, and my finances are pretty shitty. I get one more check before the year end’s, so this entire post might be me expressing unnecessary worry.

But what if it isn’t? And on top of that, I have a trip coming up to see my family and, I would have to be searching for a job during now, and that time, and then next year as well. I have some solutions coming up that I have been looking for to pay my bills during this month of uncertainty, but this entire situation comes to me as a tide taking my brain into the open sea of reality. Why did this happen to me? Why was I replaced for a cheaper person? Am I just a number? And do they not care? Well that last one is probably not true, since they are not throwing me without a life line, and I can survive in the month of February if things get a bit rocky.

Life…this is what we do in it. Take the hits by the waves that come at us at full force. And you usually don’t have a boat to protect you from the waves that are hitting you hard. My job and money, were my life preservers; and it seems like now I’m facing an ocean of both uncertainty and harshness. I mentioned that life is like a forest that you look into, and you get yourself lost into it, and if you make it out the other side with no problems, you will be rewarded nicely. Or you get lost and never get found. Or you take a long, long time to make it from there. Well since Monday, I have been trying my best to not lose my mind since, I am nervous. But after talking with a few people, going to a few places to discuss my business with them, and just getting offered a job a few hours ago for me to get into interviews and work their night shift; things are starting to shape up. Tonight I am seeing my Dad and my stepmom since they both want to help out. Two adults who have been managing finances and tides for longer than me, can definitely throw a few hints in order to survive this upcoming storm. I’m hoping for the best, of course.

If anything comes out from this, it’s this: prepare yourselves for the rainy days. Save money, learn how to budget, get in contact with people that now how to handle their finances and also what to do in rainy days like the ones that are coming for me. I am hoping this is just me exaggerating and things won’t be so bad. I tried to save but me living paycheck to paycheck do not do any good for me. And this is what I pass on to you. And I hope this helps a little bit.


Well this is a bit depressing, but I wanted to get this out to share with the world. And I hope this helps in anyway it can. If you have any advice you want to share with me, or you have had this happen in a similar fashion to mine, I am open for all suggestions. Take care, guys!

 

8 comments

  1. Chas Rad · December 3, 2015

    Hey man, good luck finding a new job. I know personally how hard it is out there. Hopefully you’ll have better luck than me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Fico · December 3, 2015

      Thank you. I found something that can hold me over and I hope with that, I can be held over until things ultimately get better.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Mati Serrano · December 3, 2015

    Whoa.
    We’re practically in the same boat: I’ll leave the company by next month though I don’t have a job waiting – not yet, at least. It’s tricky but we deal with our situations as best as we could. Hope you weather your storm and come out of it clean.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Fico · December 3, 2015

      Sam for you, as well. It’s tricky indeed, but things will be OK. You’ll see. It’s a new opportunity. Thank you for the kind words and I wish you the best. Well take care 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ClarissaG · December 5, 2015

    Good luck finding a new job, I hope everything will turn out. I hope this will at least be a small light of positivity, I nominated you for the Liebster award, check out the rules and info here: https://anoffbeatbluestocking.wordpress.com/2015/12/04/the-liebster-award/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Fico · December 5, 2015

      🙂 You are just too kind, Clarissa. I will check it out now.

      Liked by 1 person

      • ClarissaG · December 5, 2015

        Not kind, I just think you deserve it 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Fico · December 6, 2015

        Thank you. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

