The Fico Book

This Is Your Life is from the DailyPost and I wanted to share my opinion about this interesting exercise. Question is…If you could read a book containing all that has happened and will ever happen in your life, would you? If you choose to read it, you must read it cover to cover.

Now this interesting because, this comes from the point of view that your life has already been written and that your life is not the unpredictable adventure that, us as humans think it is. Imagine that, that you can view your entire life in a book, and this book with 100% accuracy has all of your moments, your triumphs, your battles, and most importantly; your end. Because I don’t have to be a rouge scholar or a big thinker to know that, if there is such a book, and it has the ability to show you everything about you, from start to finish; there has to be a finish. It cannot go on forever.

This book would never exist, because I don’t believe in destiny. I don’t believe in events happening because there is some super natural element, that we can’t see, taking control of my life. I have heard the phrase many times about, “everything happens for a reason”. But that isn’t saying much if you truly break it down; of course everything happens for a reason, because something always happens that causes the chain to move. I’ve been investigating and looking into things like stuff coming from nothing, and believe it or not, stuff can come from nothing, and that too has a reason. So yeah, things happen for a reason, but normally, I like to think there are explainable reasons for these things to happen. And no assign reasons when we can’t find why.

But let’s play a bit and I will pretend that such a book can be real. I wouldn’t read it. Because if this book can tell me when I’m going to die, how and the rest of it’s details; what would be the fun of living the rest of your life? Knowing when you are going to die will turn the rest of time, into a winding clock. Although, I would be tempted to take a peak I don’t lie. Knowing what I do in the future, can help me turn it around; of course, that presents another problem since, if this book was real, and the Hands of Fate really are in control; how would you stop that, if they are in control? Wouldn’t it adjust? Your life has been determined and no matter what you do, you will go through this. I find that a little bothersome if it were true. Which is why I don’t. The life of a person cannot be summarized into a single volume, or a single series of books.

Life is a precious thing. Embrace and enjoy it and make it special. It’s the only one you have, and you, deep down in your heart you know this. If you don’t think this to be true, that is fine. But nothing else proves it, otherwise. A book containing my life from beginning to end is an interesting concept, and I like to think we are our own authors. We are creating this book and even if no one reads it, or find it extraordinary, we make of it what we can. You are the poet of your poems. You control your  life. Make it so. And have fun doing it.


Well guys, that was it for me. I hope you guys like it. If you guys want to respond to this challenge, ping back it from the site, and do your own response post as well. Meanwhile, what do you guys think of this post? Agree? Disagree? Let me know. Take care guys.

 

2 comments

  1. rogershipp · December 6, 2015

    “Life is a precious thing. Embrace and enjoy it and make it special.” Yep!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Chas Rad · December 7, 2015

    Exactly. Of course everything happens for a reason. Otherwise everything would be random. The reasons are always explainable.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

