Magic Mary

Day 1…..welp….here goes nothing.


I sit in my car, at the stop light.
Car engines rev, smoke comes out the backs.
I look up, and I see; a tiny winged creature
sitting on top of the red light, shinning back at me.

It notices me, seeing her. Red hair, wearing a tiny 
blue dress. On her back, wings; half her size. 
She is whispering something to me. Starts with the letter "G".

I drive off, and the winged creature flies off.
What was it? I was of good state of mine, was I?
Arriving to my safe space; my home. I enter.
But soon after arriving, my door starts tapping.

It was her, hovering at eye level, she says her name is Mary.
She says "Good Luck!"; and she flies away.
I never saw her again; but her words remain.
My life is about to change. I needed her sound.
Her wise words. For an uncertain future.


Well guys. Here it is! My motivation for this was my current state. My time at my current job is just only days until it’s over. And from there, it’s the uncertainty. But words of motivation, help, and people that love me and care about me have been assisting in whatever they can. They are doing all they can to make me feel at ease. I went to lunch today and while I was out, I said to myself to take out my notebook, and just work on that.

I was at a stop light, and then for something reason the idea of that creature came into my head. And that was it. I wrote it at the table while eating beef and chicken tacos. Vallartas might be one of my places for tranquility.

I have never done this before, and I will try to learn of other ways and many thanks to EVERYONE that has commented on my first post at the Writing 101 Commons. You have all been tremendous help. Day 2 poem is already written and as of now, Day 3 is in Draft. You will see these very soon. Take care guys!

6 comments

  1. ClarissaG · December 9, 2015

    Fell in love with the picture, I have a thing for fairies. I like how your poems are also like a story, very nice to read. See? You’re good at this stuff. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Fico · December 9, 2015

      Thank you :). I don’t think I will be as good as you or the featured ones, but I’m happy that you like it. I wish I would take credit for that picture. Mark Burnet or BlueFley on YouTube, does courses in digital art and he is amazing. His art is here: http://bluefley.deviantart.com/

      Liked by 1 person

      • ClarissaG · December 9, 2015

        Don’t discourage yourself right away, everything comes easier and at the same time better with practice. You just need to exercise that poetic part of your brain some more because clearly, you do have poetic thoughts 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Fico · December 9, 2015

        🙂 Thank you, Clarissa. You are the voice of my encouragement ;). I will continue to do this. I had fun writing all 3 poems yesterday. It was a different feeling. Never felt that before. A release.

        Like

      • ClarissaG · December 9, 2015

        Yep, that’s the beauty of poetry!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Fico · December 10, 2015

        🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

