My Blog Goals and 2016

Hey guys! As part of Blogging 201, I am going to do my best in order to get the most out of what I can to improve, grow, and be a more effective blogger. The sad truth is that it is hard to focus, when you know within the next week, you will be finished at your current job. A job with friends that you have known for over nine years. And that is sad, and my uncertainty is growing, especially when I am caught with life changing decision.

But this post is not about me, it’s about the future of this blog. When I started, it was about just sharing my YouTube videos on a different medium. Since the Blogging 101 and Writing 101; I have found a new side of me that has lead me to post about different things, subjects, and has gotten me connected with wonderful people, I would have never meet before. Community is a very important thing in this site, and I want to improve in many ways that I can. For example, I want to share my goals for what I want this blog to be in the future, or at least, for the next few months. I will say that the posts, may not come as often, but I promise, I will work on them as well, wherever I am.

Number 1 – Grow the Community

From the last few weeks, I have met online several individuals in which, many still interact with me on a regular basis. I have collaborated a lot and I would like to share this as well. I was to not just increase in followers, but I want people to share with me back, what their opinions are. I want to hear what they have to say.

For example, I do a list or a publish a thought piece on something that is happening, and I want people to tell me what they think; I want them to also do a post on their own blog with the same thing. I want them to express their emotions and their ways of expression in, which ever way. I am thinking of ways where they can interact with me, and express how they feel, in ways they feel comfortable as well.

Number 2- Provide a new feature at least once a month.

I have a few features that I do from time to time, and I admit that several of my goals are still in the works. But I want to keep this a fresh thing, and I also want to organize better. So for this blog to be a fresher place to hang out, I want to offer at least a feature each month that, will either which will be a mainstay, or will be a “once a month thing” . I got a ton of suggestions and many have helped shape for the future so I hope I can do this and make you guys proud.

Number 3- Increase my Facebook page traffic

I have a Facebook page with only 35 followers. I have had 34 for a few years. Clearly something isn’t working. But I want to make that place into another hub for exchange and not just a place for video games. I am expanding my ideas beyond my video game obsession, but also my obsession for opinions. To share what is out there with you, from my eyes. The FB page is a bit dry, but I hope that I can fill it with many more things coming in the future.


Thanks to all that have been supporting me and following me and leaving nice comments as well. If you have a suggestion or a tip, leave it here in my comments and also follow me on the Facebook page at Fico’s Gaming Mind. Also I hope I don’t disappoint if things get a little dry at first, since I am on the job hunt market. But I hope you guys have an awesome day. And stay tune.

Blogging U.

13 comments

  1. Chas Rad · December 9, 2015

    Good luck with your goals and most importantly, enjoy the experience.

    Like

  2. beingmepresently · December 9, 2015

    Good luck Fico. X

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ClarissaG · December 9, 2015

    It isn’t the destination that matters but the journey. Enjoy life as you’re living it and be positive, good things will come. Good luck on the job hunt, you can do it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Fico · December 9, 2015

      Thank you, Clarissa. Today I got good news that will keep me at float for a bit of time. So hopefully, I will be employed by then.

      Like

      • ClarissaG · December 9, 2015

        That’s great!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Fico · December 10, 2015

        I’m feeling a bit better. Thing is that, I’m caught in the crossroads of decisions at the moment. And I know that whatever I decide to do, it’s going to be a different life for me. I don’t want to mess it up.

        Like

      • ClarissaG · December 10, 2015

        I can relate to that so much right now. I try to take some quiet time to meditate. Write a pros and cons list. Talk to yourself about it. Do what you think you’ll be happy doing. That’s some advice I’m offering.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Fico · December 10, 2015

        I’m really thankful for this, Clarissa. Thank you. I am definitely weighing the pros and cons. It’s difficult. It seems like the past few years I’ve just been living, but not really living. Living to just finish the day, and well, it’s not what I planned for myself. But life has a funny way of throwing you another chance. I’m sorry; I feel like I’m just lumping stuff on you. You probably have your own stuff going on as well.

        Like

      • ClarissaG · December 10, 2015

        I admit that I do have issues I’m trying to work out, but that doesn’t mean it would deter me from offering advice or even just a listening ear. At the end of it, just think on what will make you not say “I should have done this…”

        Liked by 1 person

      • Fico · December 10, 2015

        Thank you, Clarissa. You have been extremely helpful and cool. And it’s with a person you barely know. The people that know you, personally, are very lucky to have someone like you around ;).

        Like

      • ClarissaG · December 10, 2015

        Thanks, just trying to be a good person.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Fico · December 10, 2015

        I feel you are a good person. Nay. You ARE a good person. You’ve helped me a lot in terms of finding that voice I said I would try to find on Day 1. And you also lent me yours. 🙂 Thank you again.

        Like

Leave a Reply

