My Unnamed Music Monday #1

Hello guys! I am about to take off to an extended vacation to visit my family and I know I have been absent from here, but I wanted to throw together some tunes for you all to enjoy during this holiday season. I know that I said that I would provide Unnamed Gaming Music posts every Monday, I haven’t had the chance to decide what to post. But I did wanted to share music with all of you, so I will provide some posts here for some pretty decent tunes. Similar to the post I did for Music Monday Challenge, I will do one of my own with some more tunes. Enjoy!


1- CHIMP SPANNER – “Dark Age of Technology”

I have been listening to this track for weeks and it’s one of the most addicting sounds I have heard this year. CHIMP SPANNER normally only plays instrumental, but this track it’s at it’s finest. The tune changes during the guitar parts and the synth parts are very mesmerizing. And the song is so upbeat as well, but at the same time, instrumentally flawless. I love this track. I wish CHIMP SPANNER would do more albums, but who knows?

2- Combichrist – “Never Surrender”

This is a song I first discovered while I was playing DmC: Devil May Cry. This might get a separate post for that game, but I will first post my favorite song from that game. Combichrist is one guy with a group of musicians delivering a pretty sweet aggro tech song. It’s basically industrial dance and industrial rock at the same time. I went on a aggro tech binge after playing this game. This song is aggressive to the max and also, not a bad message indeed.

3- Intervals – “Mata Hari”

I found Intervals last year and they just released a new album this month, The Shape of Colour. And it’s amazing. Aaron Marshall fronts this thing, and he is such an amazing guitar player. The sound is aggressive and the solo parts are pretty awesome. Djent fans often mention Intervals as one of the big greats in the sub genre, and I agree. Intervals is amazing and this was the first song I have heard from the band. Enjoy the explosion!

4- The Birthday Massacre – “Superstition”

Take new wave, and mix it with industrial and add emo with some crazy nicknames for each other, and you get a really awesome group. There are plenty of songs that I can recommend from the ones I’ve heard this group do, but this one shows them basically with no theatrics and just them playing, in the studio. I like this song as well, as it has a hint of that new wave from the 80s, but it has a dark tone to it. Think New Order, mixed with emo, and some Evanescence thrown into it.

5- Means End – “Candle In The Dark”

I heard this song last year as well, and ran into it again today. Means End is an awesome progressive rock group, mainly falling into the Djent sub genre again. But these guys are full of energy, and like many in the sub genre, their musicianship is unparalleled. This song is trippy in regards to time signature changes, and lyrically, the song is a trip itself. The lyrics are in the description of the video above. So enjoy!


Well guys I hope that you like this post and also be sure to let me know what songs like this you dig, and it not, how do these songs make you feel, when you listen to them? Let me know. Take care, and have a Happy Holidays!

 

3 comments

  1. ClarissaG · December 23, 2015

    Hey Fico, I wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award because of how loyal you are to your writing and readers. You don’t have to accept but if you do, the rules are on my blog: https://anoffbeatbluestocking.wordpress.com/2015/12/22/dragons-loyalty-award/
    Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Fico · December 23, 2015

      Thank you so much, Clarissa. I will get on this as soon as I can. Over the last few days, I haven’t been able to keep up with the 3 courses. I’ll be sure to fill in all that when I get to a laptop, as well.

      Liked by 1 person

      • ClarissaG · December 23, 2015

        Sure, it’s not a problem! I look forward to your posts.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

