I’m Back…And Employed!

Hey guys. Sorry about the absence in posts, and also the lack of communication of any kind at all. It seems like, the majority of my time was invested in getting a job, going to meetings for job searching seminars, unemployment, and just trying to stay on top of things, that would keep me on the lookout, and not at all lacking in momentum.

Well I am happy to announce that, after just a month, I start my new job tomorrow. Now, I will be doing the same thing I was doing before, and yes, this is a bit of a contradiction of, seeking the opportunity in changing your field and doing something else. I do plan on doing this as well, since, I plan on growing more as a tech, and as a professional in this job. My biggest mistake was that, I became complacent; too comfortable, and too at ease with the job I was doing. I didn’t look into the future, and I should have. This is a mistake I will fix, as I plan to bust my ass working, learning the ins and outs of the company, and looking to seek ways to grow inside the company. I don’t want to stay in the same place I was 9 years ago; I want to make more money yes, like all human beings with thoughts and dreams do. But it’s not about the money as well, it’s the piece of mind, it’s the challenges, it’s the things I will learn and the people I will meet. I want to learn how to network, and make connections, and be a better person. I want to get back on ADHD medication to help me focus and not wander off into God knows where, and improve on drawing that I have neglected for so long, and play games calmly, and talk more about things here, on this blog.

Many of us want chances to grow; and I know mine is coming. I have a good feeling about this and I want to fill you all in on the excitement. Been a bit, but I’m back. I hope to stick around as well. 😉

Take care guys.

4 comments

  1. Chas Rad · February 22, 2016

    Congratulations on the new job!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ClarissaG · February 22, 2016

    Welcome back and congrats on the new job!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Fico · February 23, 2016

      Thank you Clarissa. Sorry for the absence. Life got in the way like I though it wouldn’t. Didn’t take into account all the stuff I had to do during that time. Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

